Nepal in Group ‘A’ « News of Nepal


Nepal has been placed in Group ‘A’ of the ICC ODI World Cup qualifiers to be held in Zimbabwe. According to the match schedule published by ICC today, Nepal is placed in Group ‘A’.

West Indies, hosts Zimbabwe, USA and Netherlands are in Nepal’s group. Similarly, Group ‘B’ has Oman, Sri Lanka, Scotland, Ireland and United Arab Emirates (UAE). 10 different countries will take part in the competition which will be held in Zimbabwe from June 3rd to June 24th.

Each nation will play four matches in the group stage. The top three teams from the group stage will enter the Super Six. In the Super Six, one group will compete with the other group’s teams. The top two teams from the Super Six will qualify for the ICC ODI World Cup to be held in India in October.

The Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) has announced a 22-member initial team for the tournament on Monday. Captain Rohit Kumar Poudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Ashif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla, Arif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airi, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bhim Sarki, Pratish JC, Lalit Narayan Rajwanshi, Arjun Saud, Sandeep Zora, Dev Khanal, Kishore Mahato, Surya Tamang, Kamal Singh Airi, Shyam Dhakal and Kushal Malla.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles