The names of five women players have been registered in the Indian Women’s Premium League auction


Five Nepali cricket players have registered their names for the auction of the first edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL).

Nepali national cricket team captain Rubina Chhetri, all-rounder Sita Ranamar, all-rounder Kavita Kunwar, fast bowler Ashmina Karmacharya and batsman and vice-captain Indu Burma have registered their names for the WC auction to be organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The Bisai auction will be held on February 13 in Mumbai.

So far 1,500 players have registered for the auction and the final list of players for the auction will be announced this week. In the auction to be held in Mumbai, a maximum of 90 players will be bid. In the five-team WPL, a team can sign a minimum of 15 to a maximum of 18 players.

Each team must have five foreign players in the starting XI, at least one of which must be from an associate nation. Therefore, there is a high possibility that Nepali players will be able to play in WPL. The tournament will be held from March 4 to 26 at Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles