Cabinet expansion of Lumbini district for the second time, oath of ministers today, government still incomplete

Butwal. The Cabinet has been expanded in Lumbini Province. Three ministers have been added to Chief Minister Dilli Chaudhary’s cabinet today.

Chief Minister Chaudhary has formed a seven-member council of ministers by adding one person each from Congress, Jaspa and Janmat.

Raju Khanal of Congress has become the health minister, Chandrakesh Gupta has become the social development minister from Janmat, and Bhandarilal Ahir has become the agriculture minister from JSP.

Similarly, the responsibilities of two non-departmental ministers have also been assigned. Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary of civil emancipation has been assigned the responsibility of the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Santosh Kumar Pandey of LOSPA to handle internal affairs and law.

According to the Chief Minister’s Secretariat, the swearing-in of the newly appointed ministers will take place at 4 pm at the provincial head office in Butwal.

Earlier, Dhan Bahadur Maski of Maoist was given the responsibility of Ministry of Economic Affairs. Some ministries are still vacant in Lumbini.

Government spokesperson Santosh Kumar Pandey said that the rest of the ministers will be appointed after the budget. Lumbini Chief Minister Chaudhary expanded the four-member cabinet by taking oath on 15th Baisakh.

The government led by Dilli Chaudhary of Congress has 53 MPs consisting of 27 MPs from Congress, 11 from Maoist, four MPs from Civil Liberation Party, three each from Janmat Party, Janata Samajwadi Party and Democratic Samajwadi Party, one each from Rashtriya Jan Morcha, CPN (Unified Socialist) and one independent. Jana MP has support.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles