Consensus among the three parties under the leadership of the thematic committee


An agreement has been reached between the top three parties under the leadership of the subject committee of the Federal Parliament. An agreement was reached under the leadership of the thematic committee in a meeting of the top leaders of the Nepali Congress, CPN-UML and CPN-Maoist Center held at Baluwatar, the official residence of the Prime Minister on Sunday.

Chief Whip of Congress Ramesh Ukhar informed that the Parliamentary Hearing Committee chairpersons have reached an agreement. He said that the meeting of the Executive Committee will finalize the names of the chairmen of the parliamentary committees.

CPN Maoist Center chief whip Hitraj Pandey also said that the leadership of the parliamentary hearing committee has been decided. Pandey informed that there was a discussion on matters such as speedy finalization of the Bill on Truth and Reconciliation.

Nepali Congress Chairman Sher Bahadur Deuba, Deputy Chairman Purna Bahadur Khadka and Chief Whip Ramesh Ulak were present in the meeting.

Similarly, CPN-UML President KP Sharma Oli, Party Deputy Leader Subas Nemwang, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda and Chief Whip Hitraj Pandey from CPN-Maoist Center participated in the meeting.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles