The government will announce industrial villages at different 8 locations

Kathmandu. The government is going to announce industrial villages in 8 more places in the country.

The cabinet meeting held on Thursday decided to declare industrial villages at 8 places on the proposal of the Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supply.

In this way, the places to be declared industrial village are Likhu rural municipality 4, Mandandeupur 6 and Bethanchok 2 in Kavrepalanchok, Raghuganga 2 in Myagdi, Tatopani rural municipality 2 in Jumla, Ribdikot 3 in Palpa, Ruru area 4 in Gulmi, Api Himal 4 in Darchula.

The government has set a goal of bringing one industrial village into operation at each local level. Although the government has been declaring industrial villages with the aim of mobilizing the scattered local resources and technology to create jobs at the local level, the necessary infrastructure has not been developed in the declared areas.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles